Managing Court Monitor Volunteers Webinar

Date/Time: 
09/24/2009 - 11:30am to 12:30pm
Sponsoring Agency: 
WATCH
Description: 

Join WATCH on Thursday, September 24th at 11:30am CST (9:30am PST, 10:30am MST, 12:30pm EST) for a one-hour webinar on Managing Court Monitor Volunteers. Learn skills and strategies to develop and strengthen your court monitoring volunteer program. We will discuss recruitment and retention strategies, developing monitor guidelines and working with problem volunteers. We will also review sample volunteer training curricula, volunteer forms, screening tools and more. Frustrated with volunteers showing up late or not taking accurate notes? Not sure if you should have a dress code? Having concerns about monitors disrupting court? This webinar will answer these and other important court monitor volunteer questions. COST: $35 for National Association of Court Monitoring Program members and $50 for non-members. You may pay with a credit card at www.watchmn.org or send a check to the address listed above. If paying with a check, please include the name of the webinar you are registering for, as well as a phone number, mailing address and email contact. PROMOTION: Everyone who registers for this Managing Court Monitor Volunteers webinar gets a $10 discount on WATCH’s new toolkit Managing Court Monitor Volunteers, which includes a 200+ page manual and accompanying CD with a wealth of resources and materials! Order yours today! QUESTIONS: Email alight@watchmn.org or call (612) 341-2747 x7. A WEBINAR IS: a seminar transmitted over the web. All you need is a phone line and access to the internet. Upon registration you will be provided with access codes.

Filed under