Providing Feedback to Your Courts Webinar

Date/Time: 
11/19/2009 - 11:30am to 12:30pm
Sponsoring Agency: 
WATCH
Description: 

Join WATCH on Thursday, November 19th at 11:30am CST (9:30am Pacific, 10:30am Mountain, 12:30pm Eastern) for its webinar training on Providing Feedback to Your Courts with special guest Hennepin County District Court Judge Kathryn Quaintance. How do you approach a prosecutor with questions or feedback on a case? Is it useful to contact a judge who has ignored your feedback previously? What do you do when a clerk has been rude to a victim? When is it appropriate to contact a supervisor or to file a formal complaint? This workshop will answer these questions and more and examine ways to provide direct feedback, information and recommendations to criminal justice system staff. Judge Quaintance will answer questions and bring her perspective based on her nine years as a county prosecutor and ten years as a judge. A webinar is a seminar transmitted over the Internet and via a phone line. You will be provided with access code information once you register. COST: $35 for National Association of Court Monitoring Program members and $50 for non-members. You may pay with a credit card at www.watchmn.org or send a check to: Anna Light, Webinar Registration WATCH, 608 Second Ave S, Suite 465 Minneapolis, MN 55402 When paying by check, please include the name of the webinar you are registering for as well as a phone number, mailing address and e-mail contact. QUESTIONS: Email alight@watchmn.org or call (612) 341-2747 ext. 7 or go to http://www.watchmn.org/training for more information.

Filed under