Monitoring Family Court: National Trends, Local Action

Date/Time: 
01/27/2010 - 11:30am to 12:30pm
Location
Address: 

web seminar

Sponsoring Agency: 
WATCH
Description: 

Join WATCH on Wednesday, January 27th at 11:30am CST (9:30am PST, 10:30am MST, 12:30pm EST) for a one-hour web seminar on Monitoring Family Courts: National Trends, Local Action with Special Guest Paul Holdorf from the National Family Court Watch Project.

Topics will include: a review of the National Family Court Watch Project's court monitoring work assessing the effectiveness of family courts around the country, including custody, visitation, support and property issues; initial data from WATCH's 18-month study of Children in Need of Protection or Services, including the role of guardians ad litem, child safety and judicial decorum; strategies for improving your family courts through court monitoring.

COST: $35 for National Association of Court Monitoring Program members and $50 for non-members. You may pay with a credit card at www.watchmn.org  or send a check to: Anna Light, Webinar Registration WATCH, 608 Second Ave S, Suite 465 Minneapolis, MN 55402 When paying by check, please include the name of the webinar you are registering for as well as a phone number, mailing address and e-mail contact.

QUESTIONS: Email alight@watchmn.org  or call (612) 341-2747 ext. 7 or go to http://www.watchmn.org/training  for more information.

Filed under