Creating Defendant Chronologies Webinar

Date/Time: 
03/30/2010 - 11:30am to 12:30pm
Sponsoring Agency: 
WATCH
Description: 

Join WATCH on Tuesday, March 30th at 11:30am CST (9:30am PST, 10:30am MST, 12:30pm EST) for its webinar training Creating Defendant Chronologies. Chronologies are written histories of an offender’s life of crime that WATCH publishes in its newsletter. WATCH uses chronologies to highlight gaps in the system and make recommendations for improvement. Chronologies document escalating levels of violence, the number of victims a defendant has had, the number of chances he has been given, the number of court personnel involved and much, much more. This webinar offers a practical, step-by-step guide on creating your own defendant chronology. Topics include: How to use chronologies to identify gaps within your local justice system What data to include in a chronology and how to collect it How to choose defendants to profile in a chronology Ways to use your chronology to foster change “Our monitor went into arraignment court and the judge was reading the chronology from the newsletter to get information on the defendant.” – WATCH board member COST: $35 for National Association of Court Monitoring Program members and $50 for non-members. You may pay with a credit card at www.watchmn.org or send a check to the address listed above. If paying by check please include the name of the webinar you are registering for as well as a phone number, mailing address and e-mail contact. QUESTIONS: Contact alight@watchmn.org or (612) 341-2747 x7. A WEBINAR IS: a seminar transmitted over the web. All you need is a phone line and access to the internet. Upon registration you will be provided with access codes.

Filed under