Providing Feedback to Your Courts Webinar

Date/Time: 
05/26/2010 - 11:30am to 12:30pm
Location
City: 
Minneapolis
Postal Code: 
55402
Country: 
USA
Sponsoring Agency: 
WATCH
Event Contact
Contact Name: 
WATCH
Contact Phone: 
(612) 341-2747 x7
Contact Email: 
alight@watchmn.org
Description: 

Join WATCH on Wednesday, May 26th at 11:30am CST (9:30am Pacific, 10:30am Mountain, 12:30pm Eastern) for its webinar training on Providing Feedback to Your Courts.

How do you approach a prosecutor with questions or feedback on a case? Is it useful to contact a judge who has ignored your feedback previously? What do you do when a clerk has been rude to a victim? When is it appropriate to contact a supervisor or to file a formal complaint?

This workshop will answer these questions and more and examine ways to provide direct feedback, information and recommendations to criminal justice system staff.

COST: $35 for National Association of Court Monitoring Program members and $50 for non-members.

You may pay with a credit card online or send a check to 608 2nd Ave S #465, Minneapolis, MN 55405. If paying by check please include the name of the webinar you are registering for as well as a phone number, mailing address and e-mail contact.

QUESTIONS: Contact alight@watchmn.org or (612) 341-2747 x7.

Filed under