Webinar: Managing Court Monitor Volunteers

Date/Time: 
09/29/2010 - 11:30am to 12:30pm
Sponsoring Agency: 
WATCH
Event Contact
Contact Name: 
Anna Light
Contact Email: 
alight@watchmn.org
Description: 

Join WATCH on Wednesday, September 29th at 11:30am CST (9:30am PST, 10:30am MST, 12:30pm EST) for a one-hour webinar on Managing Court Monitor Volunteers.

Learn skills and strategies to develop and strengthen your court monitoring volunteer program. We will discuss recruitment and retention strategies, developing monitor guidelines and working with problem volunteers. We will also review sample volunteer training curricula, volunteer forms, screening tools and more. Frustrated with volunteers showing up late or not taking accurate notes? Not sure if you should have a dress code? Having concerns about monitors disrupting court? This webinar will answer these and other important court monitor volunteer questions. Special guests from Family Safety Court Watch in Tulsa and the Legal Aid Justice Center in Virginia will join us to discuss their innovative programs that use seniors and law students, respectively, to monitor the courts!

COST: $35 for National Association of Court Monitoring Program members and $50 for non-members. You may pay with a credit card online or mail a check to WATCH at 608 2nd Ave South #465, Minneapolis, MN 55402.  If paying by check please include the name of the webinar you are registering for as well as a phone number, mailing address and e-mail contact.

QUESTIONS: Contact alight@watchmn.org or (612) 341-2747 x7.

A WEBINAR IS: a seminar transmitted over the web. All you need is a phone line and access to the internet. Upon registration you will be provided with access codes.

Filed under