Webinar Training: Providing Feedback to Your Courts

Date/Time: 
11/16/2010 - 11:30am to 12:30pm
Sponsoring Agency: 
WATCH
Event Contact
Contact Name: 
Anna Light
Contact Email: 
alight@watchmn.org
Description: 

Join WATCH on Tuesday, November 16th at 11:30am CST (9:30am Pacific, 10:30am Mountain, 12:30pm Eastern) for its webinar training on Providing Feedback to Your Courts with Special Guest: Hennepin County District Court Judge Margaret Daly. This one-hour workshop will examine how to provide direct feedback, information and suggestions to criminal justice system staff in order to improve the system.
Questions that will be addressed: 

  •  How do you approach a prosecutor with questions or feedback on a case?
  • Is it useful to contact a judge who has ignored your feedback previously?
  • What do you do when a clerk has been rude to a victim?
  • When is it appropriate to contact a supervisor or to file a formal complaint?

 
“This webinar was extremely helpful and brought my attention to new ideas and issues that I hope to discuss and use when implementing our program.” -Past participant
COST: $35 for National Association of Court Monitoring Program members and $50 for non-members. You may pay with a credit card online or send a check to the address listed above. If paying by check, please include the name of the webinar you are registering for, as well as a phone number, mailing address, and e-mail contact.

QUESTIONS: Contact alight@watchmn.org or (612) 341-2747 x7.

A WEBINAR IS: a seminar transmitted over the web. All you need is a phone line and access to the internet. Upon registration you will be provided with the access codes.

Filed under