Communicating with Court Personnel Webinar

Date/Time: 
11/20/2008 - 11:30am to 12:30pm
Location
Address: 

WATCH608 Second Ave SSuite 465

City: 
Minneapolis
Postal Code: 
55402
Country: 
USA
Sponsoring Agency: 
WATCH
Description: 

Join WATCH on Thursday, November 20th at 11:30am central time* for its webinar training Communicating with Court Personnel.

This workshop will look at providing direct feedback, information and suggestions to criminal justice system staff. Should you call or write a judge? How do you tactfully tell a prosecutor when you think they could have handled something differently? What do you do when a clerk has been rude to a victim? This workshop will offer concrete, practical advice and is appropriate for court monitoring program staff and volunteers as well as advocates and citizen groups.
The cost is $35 for National Association of Court Monitoring Program members and $50 for non-members. To register, visit http://www.watchmn.org/  Questions? Email alight@watchmn.org or call (612) 341-2747 x7.
A webinar is a presentation transmitted over the web. All you need is a phone and access to the internet. Upon registration you will be provided with access codes. *9:30 a.m. Pacific, 10:30 a.m. Mountain, 12:30 p.m. Eastern

Filed under